Shrouded in mist

Suddenly everything from yesterday became so distant and…irrational.

I’d attribute it to a good sleep; sleep seems to be a timeout from life’s inescapable game, to take a break, wipe the slate clean, ready to tackle the next half, and the next, and the next.

My life is so fraught with my own stupidity. If I never were so narrow-minded things would work out better for myself. It shouldn’t be manipulated so that it’d work out for others, no way. Maybe if I could let go and be easy about things, maybe someday I’d understand why it didn’t have to be this way, and maybe someday I’ll be glad I made that decision to get on with life.

When your birthday draws near everything seems to fall into perspective. Getting old, sigh..

Oh yes and before I forget, Happy National Day all. *Waves flag.

I muste go shoppin’ fer new pair o’ CONVERSES.

Leave a Reply

