Occasional prick of the needle

Feels so pathetic to be well aware of your mistakes but not know the way out. Or rather don’t want to pick yourself up. And it’s even more screwed up to tell yourself when the time comes that it’s too late to regret what’s been done already. Double the whammy.

I keep hoping for the better but then I find myself lost in more mistakes than ever. I thought making mistakes and regretting was being human and part of life, but it isn’t that way when you do nothing about it. That’s hardly life that’s plain screwed up.

I’m too addicted to finding excuses for myself and coming up with delusional stories. It’s really past the time to wake up.

Leave a Reply

